ClubTread Community

ClubTread Community (https://forums.clubtread.com/)
-   British Columbia - Mainland Hiking (https://forums.clubtread.com/8-british-columbia-mainland-hiking/)
-   -   Lynn Peak Solo Hike (Nov. 27, 2015) (https://forums.clubtread.com/8-british-columbia-mainland-hiking/66385-lynn-peak-solo-hike-nov-27-2015-a.html)

Ponkan 12-03-2015 12:52 AM

Lynn Peak Solo Hike (Nov. 27, 2015)

17 Attachment(s)
I was finally able to hike Lynn peak on a friday, Nov. 27. Can't ask for any better weather condition than what I had experienced.

As this is my first time tackling something this difficult as I have found out by the time I reached midpoint, it took me 5 hours to complete (including walking from the parking to the bus stop).

I was able to use the flashlight I had brought when I was hiking down. I started late after all, at around 12pm. Reached the parking by nightfall at around 5pm. One of my hobbies is to collect flashlights, so my 860lumen LED flashlight was put to good use as well as my headlamp.

Going down is more of a struggle than I had anticipated. I strained my muscles while going up, particularly around my left knee to the point that I can't bend it without feeling a sharp pain.
You can expect that my experience going down just made it worse, so I had to rely on my right leg to do most of the work.

There are a few spots near the viewpoint that had accumulated snow. I had a cute encounter with one of the local squirrel residents who leisurely went close to me to get some snow to drink/eat.