Looking to buy a GPS - ClubTread Community

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of (permalink) Old 06-16-2010, 07:43 PM Thread Starter
Hittin' the Trails

Default Looking to buy a GPS

I have been considering purchasing a GPS system does any one have any recomendations? I am looking for something easy to use, durable and affordable w/ topo & colour ($200 or less). Any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 06-16-2010, 07:55 PM
Headed for the Mountains

I've been using a Garmin GPSmap 60Cx for a few years now. Killer GPS! Great in trees and heavy bush. Good battery life (if you turn off backlight etc.) I don't think it's under $200, though.

Glenn
post #3 of (permalink) Old 06-16-2010, 08:14 PM Thread Starter
Hittin' the Trails

Does any think I can get one for under $200 new, or is that to low? I will buy used if I have too but I need good model. I checked ebay it's mostly for cars.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 06-16-2010, 09:25 PM
Super Moderator

Interest: Hiking, Snowshoeing, and Photography. Enjoying the outdoors fresh air and fitness experience.

I have the same questions. Also looking to buy a GPS.

K
post #5 of (permalink) Old 06-16-2010, 09:44 PM
Off the Beaten Path

Quote:
quote:Originally posted by Sparrow78

I have been considering purchasing a GPS system does any one have any recomendations? I am looking for something easy to use, durable and affordable w/ topo & colour ($200 or less). Any suggestions?